Web. Cultural Intel. Climate Plan

Webinar Opportunity- Incorporating Cultural Intelligence to Develop Effective Climate Adaptation Planning- November 5th

Date: Thursday, November 5, 2020

Time: 11am AK/ 12pm PST/ 1pm MST/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET

This webinar is an installment of the Topics in Climate Change Adaptation Planning webinar series hosted by the Institute for Tribal Environmental Professionals (ITEP) Tribes & Climate Change Program in collaboration with the North Central Climate Adaptation Science Center.

Summary:
Cultural Intelligence (CQ) is the ability to relate and work effectively with people from different cultural backgrounds and goes beyond existing notions of cultural sensitivity and awareness. In culturally diverse situations, CQ predicts:
• Personal Adjustment and Adaptability
• Judgement and Decision Making
• Negotiation Effectiveness
• Trust, Idea Sharing, and Innovation
• Leadership Effectiveness
• Profitability and Cost-Savings

Tune in to learn more about cultural intelligence and how it can be used as a tool to enhance working relationships between tribes and supporting agencies to bolster the climate adaption planning process.

Presenter:
ITEP is honored to have James Rattling Leaf, Sr. join us for this webinar to discuss his work with cultural intelligence.

Please direct any questions to:
Kelsey Morales, Program Coordinator, Sr., Kelsey.Morales@nau.edu